Facebook Like

Follow me on Twitter

Saturday, January 7, 2012

Book Series Review: The Trylle Trilogy by Amanda Hocking

Sometimes you are lucky enough to find a series that you can't put down. The Trylle Trilogy was definitely one of those for me. The Trylle Trilogy is categorized as Young Adults Fantasy.  Well, I am an adult *not old by my standards*, and I thought the series was wonderful  I loved the fact that this book was written in the first person. When a book is written in the first person, I find it easier to be drawn into the book. I am able to put myself into that character as if I am watching the entire story as a movie through their eyes. Amanda does a wonderful job at providing details for the reader regarding the surroundings and small details of each character in the book.  

The Trylle Trilogy was previously released by Amanda Hocking as a self-publisher.  She is now being published through St. Martin's Press, so the whole series is being re-released beginning January 24, 2012.   You can pre-order Switched on Amazon now!  Follow Amanda on Facebook.

 Switched - Book 1 in the Trylle Trilogy (description taken from Amanda Hocking's Blog):

Coming January 24, 2012 

When Wendy Everly was six years old, her mother was convinced she was a monster and tried to kill her. It isn't until eleven years later that Wendy discovers her mother might have been right.

With the help of Finn Holmes, Wendy finds herself in a world she never knew existed - a world both beautiful and frightening, and Wendy's not sure she wants to be a part of it. 

 Torn - Book 2 in the Trylle Trilogy (description taken from Amanda Hocking's Blog):

Coming February 28, 2012

Wendy thought she finally understood who she was and what she wanted, but everything changes when the rival Vittra come after her.

She's caught between two worlds, torn between love and duty, and she must decide what  life she is meant to lead.

Ascend - Book 3 in the Trylle Trilogy (description taken from Amanda Hocking's Blog):

Coming April 24, 2012

With a war looming on the horizon, Wendy’s fate seems sealed.  But everything she sacrificed might be in vain if she can’t save the ones she loves.

Her whole life has been leading up to this, and it’s all coming to an end.

But while you are waiting for the Trylle Trilogy to be released, why not try the first book in Amanda's other series, The Hollows, get book #1 - Hollowland for FREE now on your Kindle!

**Note:  The FREE price on Amazon.com is at the time of this posting.  Prices on Amazon.com fluctuate constantly, so this could change at any time!  GET IT WHILE YOU CAN!!  

No comments:

Post a Comment